Is Samyang Ramen Vegetarian

The only type of Samyang ramen suitable for vegetarians or vegans is the 2x Spicy Hot Chicken flavor, as it has artificial rather than chicken-derived flavoring. However, even this ramen may contain some hidden ingredients that vegans would prefer to avoid.


  • Water
  • Red Pepper Powder
  • Artificial Chicken Flavor Powder
  • Soybean Oil
  • Soy Sauce
  • Yeast Extract Powder
  • White Sugar
  • Onion Powder
  • Black Pepper Powder
  • Chilli Extract
  • Garlic Powder
  • Curry Powder
  • Salt
  • Tapioca Starch
  • Preservatives And Additives

    They are notoriously high in preservatives and artificial food additives. Most of these preservatives and additives are not natural. They are chemically made.

    Preservatives and additives are proven to disrupt the hormones that indicate how full we are. Some also affect fertility and puberty hormones. These chemical products are also addictive and increase symptoms of ADHD.

    Regular or daily consumption of Samyang ramen is not recommended. It is associated with high blood pressure and a higher risk of heart disease and diabetes in the long term.

    A 2017 study in ‘Nutrition Research and Practice’ found that high blood pressure and high triglyceride levels (which are cardiometabolic risk factors) are associated with regular consumption of instant noodles or ramen.

    The history of ramen and its popularity:

    Ramen is a Japanese dish that is made from wheat flour, salt, water, and a flavoring agent such as soy sauce or miso. Ramen noodles first appeared in the city of Osaka in the early 1900s. The popularity of ramen has grown over the years, and it is now enjoyed all around the world. Some of the most popular ramen brands include Samyang Ramen, Ichirin Ramen, Sapporo Ichiban, and Ippudo Ramen.

    Samyang Ramen is a popular Korean noodle soup that has quickly become a sensation in the United States. Originating from Pyongyang, North Korea, ramen is a hearty dish made from wheat flour, salt, and water. The noodles are boiled until soft before being simmered with pork or chicken broth, vegetables, and seasonings. Ramen can be topped with everything from chopped scallions to slices of pork belly.


    Is Samyang original vegetarian?

    This is from the manufacturer: Our Samyang Hot Chicken Noodles are Vegetarian, and our Original SAUCE and Extreme SAUCE are Vegan!

    Is Samyang 2x ramen vegetarian?

    This is a Non-vegetarian product.

    What spicy ramen is vegetarian?

    Samyang 2X Spicy Noodles -140 g & 3X Spicy Noodles – 140 g(Pack of 2) (Imported) Instant Noodles Non-vegetarian (2 x 140 g) Samyang ultimately aims for the best taste and a wonderful life. Calories: 188, Carbs: 27 grams., Protein: 4 grams.

    Related Posts