What Ramen Noodles Are Vegan?

Here are seven vegan ramen noodle options that will satisfy your umami taste buds:
  • Dr. McDougall’s Right Foods.
  • Nissin Top Ramen.
  • Nissin Cup Noodles.
  • Koyo.
  • Thai Kitchen.
  • Crystal Noodle.
  • Lotus Foods.

When I was a vegan in college, I recall consuming an excessive amount of Top Ramen’s Oriental flavor. Today, there is no “Oriental” flavor of Top Ramen. Things have changed, so I checked to see what’s vegan now in the most recent versions of Top Ramen and Maruchan.

Top Ramen’s Chili and Soy Sauce flavors are vegan. No flavors of Maruchan Ramen are vegan. With both brands, the noodles themselves appear to be vegan. However, the majority of flavor packets include ingredients like meat and lactose that vary by flavor.

See the complete tables of Top Ramen and Maruchan flavors below, along with a list of any animal products they contain!

Top Ramen’s Chili and Soy Sauce flavors are vegan. However, the other Top Ramen flavors are neither vegan nor vegetarian because they contain lactose, egg white, and meat ingredients.

Natural Brands of Ready-Made Vegan Ramen

To feed the hordes of hungry people, more and more noodle makers are stepping up to the plate and creating vegetarian ramen options. Look for these superior, healthier, and perhaps even tastier options.

  • Koyo Ramen
  • Dr. McDougall’s Right Foods Chicken-Flavor Vegan Ramen
  • Ocean’s Halo Organic and Vegan Beef Noodle Bowl
  • Annie Chun’s Shoyu Ramen Noodle Bowl
  • Nongshim Soon Veggie Noodle Soup
  • Noma Lim Fresh Traditional Ramen Noodles and Miso Ramen Broth (sold separately)
  • Lotus Foods Rice Ramen Noodles & Ramen Cups (Gluten-Free)
  • Don’t panic if you have a ramen craving but don’t have any on hand; if you’re a little inventive, there are plenty of solutions.

    Start with regular spaghetti, thick or thin, and boil it in a solution of 2 teaspoons baking soda to every quart (4 cups) of water as that will be your best bet. Similar to boiling bagels in lye, this technique produces a springier, chewier bite with just a hint of mineral flavor, which may sound crazy but actually works like kansui, from the outside. All things considered, it doesn’t taste exactly like gourmet, authentic ramen noodles, but it’s pretty close.

    Try replacing the pasta with one of the following for a change of pace and a departure from the usual wheat noodle:

    Making your own ramen noodles from scratch may seem difficult, but it’s really not that difficult. The recipe is straightforward, made of inexpensive pantry staples, and the procedure is very similar to making bread dough. Even if you don’t want to make the entire dish from scratch, you can make packaged noodles taste homemade by using these amazing soups and garnishes.

    Here’s how it’s done:

    Even if you don’t want to make the entire dish from scratch, you can make packaged noodles taste homemade by using these amazing soups and garnishes.

    The best vegan ramen has a richly flavorful broth, but you can also take any ramen to the next level by adding some tasty toppings.

  • mushrooms (such as sliced shiitake or wood ear mushrooms)
  • Tofu (soft, baked, or fried)
  • green onions
  • corn
  • seaweed / nori
  • sliced bamboo shoots
  • raw bean sprouts
  • chili oil, red pepper flakes, or sriracha
  • What are the best vegan alternatives?

    The best? Hands down Nongshim’s SOON veggie ramen noodle soup, which is certified vegan and super tasty in my opinion.

    The most convenient and available? Nissin’s “Top Ramen” and “Cup Noodles” which is Maruchan’s #1 competitor would win in this respect, as both their oriental, chili, and very veggie flavors are vegan and they’re available dang-near everywhere, as well as online.

    The healthiest? I’d say it’s definitely Dr McDougal’s Vegan “Chicken” Ramen, although personally I don’t buy them as they’re significantly more expensive, albeit not outrageous in price when compared to Nongshim’s.

    Due to the fact that Maruchan Ramen’s seasoning contains animal products, all of its flavors are not vegan.

    Technically, yes. Since Maruchan Ramen’s noodles don’t use any animal products, they are vegan. However, you should definitely AVOID BUYING Maruchan Ramen for their noodles if you are a true vegan. They do not practice cruelty-free business practices, and their goods do not in any way advance the cause of veganism.

    Unfortunately, it is far from vegan. Chicken fat, cooked chicken powder, and chicken broth are all ingredients in the seasoning. Although the noodles themselves are vegan, if you are a true vegan you shouldn’t purchase them.

    Unfortunately, it is not vegan because it contains beef extract and beef fat.

    Unfortunately, the Maruchan Oriental Ramen is not vegan because the seasoning contains beef extract.

    The Soy Sauce seasoning is not vegan, like all the other variations. It contains Beef Extract.

    Headline – 60% Off Lorem ipsum

    It’s common practice in publishing and graphic design to use the placeholder text “Lorem ipsum” to show


    Add $35 more to get free shipping

    This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

    Add description and links to your promotion

    Add your deal, information or promotional text

    Instant ramen makes an affordable and delectable bowl of noodle soup for a leisurely lunch on-the-go and is not just for broke college students. Read our guide below to find out more about ramen noodles and to try our top picks for vegan instant ramen!

    Instant ramen is the Asian equivalent of Kraft Dinner.

    On days when your fridge looks a little bare and you’ve run out of time to get some more groceries, its pillowy noodles can be steamed in a matter of minutes and served with a variety of salty, flavorful broths that make the ideal lunch.

    Kraft Dinner is less convenient than ramen, which also has better flavor. Plus, it’s much easier to incorporate into a vegan diet than KD. We enjoy keeping a few packs in the cabinet for just these situations.

    Discover the grocery store brands that sell mouthwatering and filling vegan noodles by reading our ramen guide below.


    Are any ramen noodles vegan?

    Fortunately, ramen noodles are vegan, as they don’t typically contain any ingredients derived from animals. Any instant ramen noodle will typically contain wheat-based flour, water, oil, salt, or kansui.

    What type of noodles are vegan?

    The majority of pre-packaged pasta, including spaghetti, rotini, and all other varieties, is entirely vegan. Check the ingredients on your package to be sure; occasionally, “egg” may be listed as an ingredient in “fresh” pastas; avoid those, but generally, pasta does not contain any ingredients derived from animals.

    Which Maruchan ramen is vegetarian?

    Look for the Top Ramen packages at your grocery store. Even though the chili flavor of Top Ramen’s ramen is less popular than the soy sauce flavor, it is vegetarian and vegan. However, be careful not to mistakenly buy Maruchan Original flavor, which is also packaged in a blue box but is NOT vegetarian.

    What Japanese noodles are vegan?

    Udon and soba noodles are typically vegan in Japan, but most ramen noodles are not; therefore, it is important to know which types of noodles are vegan in Japan. (In non-vegan restaurants, the soup or sauce that is served with the noodles, udon, soba, and ramen, contains animal products like fish stock, etc.) ).

    Related Posts