Where To Buy Gluten Free Ramen Noodles?

There are many ways to enjoy gluten-free ramen noodles today, and I even have a few recipes to share to keep your ramen obsession alive and well, sans gluten, of course. If you miss ramen noodles now that you’ve said “goodbye” to gluten, you’re in for a real treat with the invention of gluten-free ramen noodles. This post contains affiliate links. Please see my disclosures.

After being told I had celiac disease, I assumed ramen noodles were a thing of the past for me. However, I was sorely mistaken.

The good news is that there are a number of gluten-free ramen noodle brands that allow me to enjoy the tasty noodles without wheat and gluten. Sure, budget brands of ramen, like Top Ramen and Maruchan, are no longer for me.

As you may be aware, the protein gluten can be found in wheat, rye, barley, and occasionally oats as well as in products made from these grains. Most of the ramen noodles you can buy in grocery stores today are primarily made of wheat.

But I’m happy to report that gluten-free ramen noodles are typically made from different rice flours and starches, and they’re still as stringy and delicious as the real thing.

I explain how to still eat ramen today while adhering to a gluten-free diet in the section below.

There are several brands that make gluten-free ramen noodles. You’ll find these brands have a few things in common:

Disclaimer: Although we make every effort to ensure that product information is accurate, manufacturers occasionally change their ingredient lists. Information on actual product packaging and materials may be different or more extensive than that displayed on our website. We advise you to always read labels, warnings, and instructions before using or consuming a product and not to solely rely on the information provided. For additional information about a product, please contact the manufacturer. The information on this website is for informational purposes only and is not meant to replace advice from a doctor, pharmacist, or other qualified health care provider. You shouldn’t use this knowledge to self-diagnose or to treat a disease or health issue. If you think you may be having a medical issue, call your doctor right away. Dietary supplement information and claims have not undergone FDA review and are not intended to be used in the diagnosis, treatment, cure, or prevention of any disease or other health issue. Amazon. com assumes no liability for inaccuracies or misstatements about products. Recently viewed items and top picks from your library Recently viewed items and top picks from your library

Soba Noodles

Japanese cuisine frequently uses soba noodles, also known as buckwheat noodles. They are thin like spaghetti and made with naturally gluten-free buckwheat flour.

Soba noodles are used in hot and cold dishes in Japan, and have a nutty and earthy flavor. Bonus: They’re loaded with protein and fiber.

Soba noodles are surprisingly pretty easy to find. They’ll probably be on the shelves at your local supermarket (try King Soba!). But if not, visit a health food store or an Asian market.

Check the ingredient list for 100% buckwheat to ensure that the soba noodles are gluten-free as some brands combine buckwheat and wheat flour.

Additionally, if you’ve never eaten buckwheat before, check to see if you’re allergic. In Japan, buckwheat allergies are among the most prevalent (similar to peanut allergies in the U S. ).

Glass Noodles

Many Asian cuisines use glass noodles, or cellophane noodles as they’re also known. These incredibly thin, nearly transparent noodles are a great gluten-free option because they are made from a combination of mung bean, tapioca, potato, and sweet potato.

They are probably familiar from spring rolls or a stir-fry, but they also excel in ramen. If you want to buy glass noodles, you probably need to visit an Asian market.


What brand of ramen noodles are gluten-free?

The leading brand of gluten-free ramen noodles is Lotus Foods. The business creates a delicious millet and brown rice ramen that tastes great in broths and on its own.

Can you buy gluten free ramen noodles?

Traditional ramen noodles contain gluten; however, you can locate gluten-free versions made from rice, potato, millet, or other gluten-free flours online. You might even be able to locate them in the international or global food section of your neighborhood supermarket. Be sure to buy ramen noodles labeled gluten-free.

Is Maruchan Ramen gluten free?

Maruchan Consumer Affairs Since we use wheat flour to make all of our noodles, they do contain gluten.

Are Nissin ramen noodles gluten-free?

We currently don’t have any gluten-free options. But we continue developing new products based on consumer input. Cup Noodles don’t include any synthetic colors that have received FDA certification.

Related Posts