How Many Gods Are In Smite

Ever since the origination of the formula of the multiplayer online battle arena (MOBA) and action real-time strategy (ARTS) subgenre of real-time strategy video gaming, not many games have been able to have the impact of Smite, a free-to-play third-person video game that was developed and published by Hi-Rez Studios in 2014.

The game, which is currently available on Microsoft Windows, macOS, Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch, is about gods, goddesses, immortals, creatures, and other mythological figures taking part in team-based combat. Players control these characters and use their unique abilities and tactics to fight other player-controlled gods and non-player-controlled soldiers. Unlike other games from the MOBA genre which are typically played from a top-down perspective, players in Smite control their characters in a unique third person perspective.

122 playable gods

There are 11 Pantheons categories that Gods in Smite belong to. The Pantheons are namely Celtic, Chinese, Egyptian, Greek, Hindu, Japanese, Mayan, Norse, Roman, Slavic and Voodoo. Moreover, the gods are divided into five classes depending on their skills. The five classes are:

Ever wondered: how many Gods in Smite are there? The straight right answer is 96. These Gods are the characters you can play in Smite. They are immortal and mythological deities taken from primeval legends.

You acquire 10 default gods for free when you begin playing. These gods represent each of the class. They are Ares, Artemis, Bellona, Guan Yu, Kukulkan, Neith, Nemesis, Ra, Thor and Ymir. They give you another 5 additional temporary gods in a rotating schedule.

Gods in Smite are also grouped according to the type of power they use. They either apply Physical or Magical powers to cause damage and defeat enemies. Gods cannot acquire the abilities from items which are not matched with their assigned powers.

Smite God Gameplay

Smite has various game modes that come with their own specific objectives and rules. On a majority of them, however, players are formed into two teams of five on each side, with the goal being to fight each other and defeat a giant warrior known as the Titan, located in the opposite team’s base while also providing protection for your own Titan.

At the beginning of the game, players are placed at opposite sides of a map at what is called the team’s fountain. Each player is further granted an amount of gold in which they would use to purchase starting items that would enhance the players’ character with special bonuses or abilities. To get to the opposing team’s Titan, players would have to go through the either of the three continuous lanes that are present in the game. Each of these lanes, however, happen to be defended by a Phoenix and a pair of extra defensive towers who are able to deal a huge amount of damage to enemies that come too close. The goal to win the game would, therefore, have to include the killing of opposing team’s Phoenixes.

Another notable part of Smite’s gameplay is the jungle where computer-controlled monsters such as packs of Cyclops or Furies (Harpies) periodically spawn. The monsters are distributed symmetrically across the map and they appear at specific locations. If a player’s character happens to kill a certain kind of monster, a buff that grants a specific ability for a limited amount of time drops down on the ground in the jungle to be picked up by any player. The different types of buffs that become available after killing a monster includes:

– Mana (mana regen & cooldown reduction bonus), – Damage (basic damage & power bonus), – Speed (movement speed bonus), – Attack Speed (in-hand attack speed & power bonus) – Protection Reduction Aura (negation of some of the protections of enemy players within 55 units).

In addition to the above-named buffs, there are some buffs that become present after three special neutral monsters who spawn less frequently have been killed. The buffs granted from the killing of the Fire Giant, Gold Fury, and Pyromancer are powerful damage for a medium length of time, a set amount of Gold, and a speed boost when coming out of the base for the entire team.

Gods are deities, immortals, heroes and mythical beings from ancient mythology. Smite currently has 121 gods. You can check order in here:


How many Smite gods are there 2022?

There are currently 122 playable gods.

Who is the biggest god in Smite?

According to the post, Jormungandr will be the largest god in the game, towering over all the other gods. He also has a unique body type that anchors him to the ground.

How many Indian gods are there in Smite?

Other Hindu figures in Smite include Ganesha, Agni, Kali, Ravana, Bakasura, Kumbhakarna, Vamana, and Rama. Season 9 is also set to introduce 5 other gods from other pieces of mythology, though there is no word on which ones.

Related Posts