If you want a quick and satisfying hot snack, then a pack of Samyang instant ramen noodles ticks all the boxes! These tasty flavor-packed meals are hugely popular around the world and come in a great range of flavors.
But is Samyang ramen vegetarian or vegan? The only type of Samyang ramen suitable for vegetarians or vegans is the 2x Spicy Hot Chicken flavor, as it has artificial rather than chicken-derived flavoring. However, even this ramen may contain some hidden ingredients that vegans would prefer to avoid.
If you want to learn more about whether Samyang ramen is suitable for vegetarians or vegans, we’ve got all the facts for you right here! We’ve also found the best vegetarian and vegan noodle options for you to try.
Volcano Chicken Noodle
Despite the name, the noodles do not contain actual chicken, but instead use artificial chicken flavouring. For a taste of the sort of infamously spicy Korean noodles that is featured in challenges, this is a viable option. Note that this is not your default spicy noodle, as it is curry flavoured.
Paldo is a Korean brand mainly known for its noodles. The brand has made its rounds on social media, with the rise in spicy noodle challenges and mukbangs. Fortunately, for plant-based eaters, the brand is surprisingly vegan-friendly, offering a range of delicious flavours, meaning no one misses out.
Bibim Men are also another type of Korean noodles, although they are served cold rather than hot. The noodles are tossed in a typically spicy sauce. With Paldo’s noodles, in particular, the sauce is spicy and somewhat sweet, which can take some getting used to for those trying these for the first time. As advertised on the packet, the sauce is formulated with apple juice. However, don’t be fooled — these noodles pack a punch of heat.
Is Samyang chicken Ramen vegan?
Is there chicken in buldak noodles?